CJHS Awards Ceremony 2009
Photos-Click Here


Mrs. Hicks: Writing Awards

8th grade:

 Outstanding Writer:  Justin Heuber, Morgan Lewis

Most Improved Writer:  Keaton Hubbard


7th grade:

Outstanding Writer:  Rachel Myers

Most Improved Writer:  Reid Myers


6th grade:

Outstanding Writer:  Abby Collida

Most Improved Writer:  Samantha Coyle


Coach Parr: 

Social Studies Awards          

Health Awards

8th Grade - American History

Frances Wilgus

Sam Chambliss


7th Grade - Health

Nathan Warren


6th Grade - Health

Briana Heuber


Mrs. Stembridge:  Computer App. Awards

6th Most Improved: Aryn Eason

6th Top: Alyssa Dillingham

7th Most Improved: Briana Baker

7th Top: Reid Myers

8th Stembridge: Katie Amaro, Miranda Phillips, Sam Chambliss

8th Brown: Austin Wilson, Kayla Dill


Mrs. Jones:  Science Awards

Outstanding 6th grade science students-  Randy Owen and Kaycee Davis

Outstanding 7th grade science students-   B.J. Mitcham and Richard Horton


Mr. Jordan:  Science Awards
Coming Soon

Mr. Miller:  QUEST Awards

Coming Soon

Mrs. Jette:  Sped Awards

Coming Soon

Coach Crossland:  Texas History Awards

6th world history

Most improved:  Chase Wade

Most outstanding:  Micah McCaslin, Katelyn Clark


7th Texas History

Most improved:  Rachel Stubblefield

Most Outstanding:  Rachel Myers


Mrs. Claxton:

Mathematics Awards           
8th Grade

Highest GPA Grace Nix 97.3%

Most improved Sydney Ball, Austin Wilson, Heavin Chesne


7th Grade

Highest GPA Jessica Hill 97.3%

Most improved Karen Lyon


6th Grade

Highest GPA Katelyn Clark 94.5%

Most improved Mia Burns


Accelerated Math Awards

Apangea Math Awards

Click Here

Mrs. Moore:  Reading Awards


8th grade- Outstanding Readers

Austin Wilson

Miranda Phillips


7th Grade- Outstanding Readers

Austin Shatto

Savannah Stone


6th Grade- Outstanding Readers

Brittney Fredrickson

Anne Rouleau


Accelerated Reading Awards
Click Here